Alabama Women's Hall of Fame

The Alabama Women's Hall of Fame was founded in 1970 to provide a permanent place of honor for Alabama's most outstanding women. Until 2021, the Women's Hall of Fame was located in Marion, Alabama, on the campus of Judson College. The Hall of Fame is now located at the University of West Alabama in Livingston.

Inductees include Helen Keller, Julia Tutwiler, Mother Angelica, Coretta Scott King, Evelyn Daniel Anderson, Rosa Parks, Mildred Westervelt Warner, Zora Neale Hurston, and many other women whose lives and work were integral to the story of Alabama.

Inductees must be deceased for two years and be from or affiliated with Alabama. Women to be inducted are selected by unanimous vote of the board of directors of the AWHF. The board is from a cross section of the state and represents broad areas of interest. To nominate a woman for this honor, use the FORM or e-mail nomination information to:


Related Links